Friday, June 01, 2007

Smashing Pumpkins London Show

Smashing Pumpkins Zeitgeist

We still have no concrete idea of who exactly is playing on the new Smashing Pumpkins album, but at least we now know what the cover looks like.

The band posted the cover for its upcoming Zeitgeist on its official website yesterday (May 16). The album, which arrives in stores July 7, is the act's first in more than seven years, following a reunion that started last year.

Although it's been revealed that founding members Billy Corgan (singer/guitarist) and Jimmy Chamberlain (drums) are in the new band, the Pumpkins have yet to confirm their full lineup. Guitarist James Iha's already gone on record saying he's not in on the reunion, while rumors of new members circulated in the media last week .

Smashing Pumpkins - Zeitgeist's track listing is:

Doomsday Clock
7 Shades of Black
That's the Way
United States
Never Lost
Bring the Light
Come On (Let's Go)
For God and Country
Pomp and Circumstance



Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home