Thursday, February 28, 2008

Black Francis new EP or a mini-LP

Black Francis is ready with an EP or a mini-LP or whatever you call a seven-song set of tunes these days.

The on-again-off-again Pixies singer/guitarist will drop Svn Fngrs March 4 through Cooking Vinyl Records. The seven-song set was recorded by Jason Carter (who also plays drums on the set), and recorded in a six-day whirlwind.

"I won't bother you here with what the damn concept is, but let's just say the theme revolves around a lot of nasty sex, nastier death and beautifully strange birth," Francis said in a statement.

Svn Fngrs' track listing is:

The Seus
Garbage Heap
Half Man
I Sent Away stolen from Averison
Seven Fingers
The Tale of Lonesome Fetter
When They Come to Murder Me



Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home